UNC Global
Sign up for the Newsletter Find us on Facebook

Peter Coclanis, co-convenor

Director, Global Research Institute
Albert R. Newsome Distinguished Professor, Department of History


Ron Strauss, co-convenor

Executive Vice Provost
Chief International Officer

Jonathan Hartlyn

Senior Associate Dean for Social Sciences and Global Programs
Kenneth J. Reckford Distinguished Professor of Political Science


Jim Herrington

Executive Director, Gillings Global Gateway
Professor of the Practice of health behavior


Don Raleigh

Director, Center for Slavic, Eurasian, and East European Studies
Jay Richard Judson Distinguished Professor of History


Emily Burrill

Director, African Studies Center
Associate Professor in the Department of Women’s and Gender Studies


Daniel Lebold

Director of Development for UNC Global


Bob Miles

Associate Dean for Study Abroad and International Exchanges


Lou Pérez

Director, Institute for the Study of the Americas
J. Carlyle Sitterson Professor of History


Morgan Pitelka

Director, Carolina Asia Center
Associate Professor of Asian Studies


Niklaus Steiner

Director, Center for Global Initiatives


John Stephens

Director, Center for European Studies
Distinguished Professor of Political Science


Jay Swaminathan

Associate Dean of OneMBA and the UNC-Tsinghua EMBA Program
GlaxoSmithKline Distinguished Professor of operations


Milada Vachudova

Director, Curriculum in Global Studies
Associate Professor of Political Science


Katie Bowler Young

Director of Global Relations for UNC Global